Recent News

Congratulations to David Torres!

May 1, 2023

Congratulations to David Torres who was selected as the best TA in the Duke MEMS department for the spring of 2023!  

Congratulations to Wen Jiang!

March 3, 2023

Congrats to lab alumnus Wen Jiang who will start as an Assistant Professor of Nuclear Engineering at NC State this fall.  We look forward to having Wen back in the triangle!

Gary Hu wins poster competition at USNCCM

August 5, 2021

Congratulations to Tianchen (Gary) Hu for winning the poster competition at the USNCCM in the area of Computational Solid Mechanics!  

Rudy Geelen receives the Outstanding Dissertation award

May 5, 2020

Congratulations to Rudy Geelen on receiving one of the Outstanding Dissertation awards from Duke MEMS this year!  Rudy is now a Post-doctoral researcher at University of Texas, Austin.

Gary Hu receives INL Graduate Fellowship

August 22, 2019

Congratulations to Gary Hu for receiving one of only 12 graduate fellowships from Idaho National Laboratory!  Read more at this press release.

Megan Ogle at the REU symposium

November 20, 2018

Congrutalations to Megan Ogle for representing our lab at the Research Experiences for Undergraduates (REU) Symposium in Alexandria, VA on October 28-29, 2018. Megan spent the summer working on computational modeling and simulation of shock wave lithotripsy.

Welcome to André and Casper

August 26, 2018

The Dolbow lab welcomes André Costa and Casper Versteeg as new PhD students. Welcome to the lab gentlemen and best of luck to both! 

Yingjie Liu won a combined paper-presentation-poster competition at the WCCM2018

July 27, 2018

Yingjie Liu won a combined paper-presentation-poster competition at the WCCM in NYC.  Congrats Yingjie!

Work selected as the cover of Soft Matter

September 21, 2017

Our paper Influence of surface tension in the surfactant-driven fracture of closely-packed particulate monolayers is on the cover of Soft Matter Volume 13 Number 35.

Christian Peco takes second place in the poster competition at USNCCM14

July 20, 2017

Congrats to Christian Peco for taking second place in the poster competition!